The Kids!

dexter.jpgeilli.jpg

They’re pretty cool. You are looking at Dexter and Eilli’ (pronounced “eye-lee”) who are sitting still for a moment. Dexter is a Jack Russell and Eilli’ is a Sheltie/Border Collie mix. They both play hard, but thankfully they rest even harder. They tend to steal my bed when I’m not looking, so I took pictures of them in the act. Dexter actually pulls the covers back after I’ve made the bed and lays with just his head or torso out like a human would.

They don’t look too worried about me running them off, do they? I know they’ve stolen my bed again whenever Dexter starts to snore. It’s loud and he doesn’t do it when he’s in his own bed. Strange huh?

His occasional gas is a whole different story that I may have to post about later. Eilli’ is a lady and she never passes da’ gasses. (That’s the truth!)

~ by jtcrespo on November 27, 2007.

2 Responses to “The Kids!”

  1. I have similar stories about Deacon, well except for the gas. He owns the house and lets me live in it thus the tufts of white hair everywhere. I really need to learn to love vacuuming. Your kids are cute though.

  2. Thanks for reminding me to go check my email to see the picture you sent… LOL

Leave a Reply

 
