That wasn’t part of the plan…

So I spent this evening trying to get my WordPress blog stuff over to the new domain. It all began when I decided that I would just link my old blog to the new domain and then rebuild it in the background. It sounded like a rock-solid plan at the time. So far I have managed to:

1) Load the WordPress software onto the new site.

2) Create a link between the WordPress blog and new site that automatically takes you back to the old blog if you click www.ibloggedwhat.com .

And that’s as far as I’ve gone. It seems that when you create a link from one site to another, then the one being linked to is taken over by the one being linked from. I can no longer access the administration portion of the WordPress software on the new site because every time I click on it, I get taken back to the old site.

Get the picture?

infinite.jpg

Does anyone have any idea of how to resolve this little problem? I have already tried deleting the software and re-installing it from the old site and it just gives me the same problem all over again. I think I changed some kind of perma-setting or something.

I’ll buy someone a cup of coffee if they’ll meet up with me and help me out.

~ by jtcrespo on December 22, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
