Things I miss…

My parents moved to Wyoming a while back, so I haven’t spent Christmas with them in many years. Getting around in what I call Outback Wyoming is pretty tough during Christmas because of the snow, so I haven’t been able to go see them. It would be easy to plan and start going, but every year there’s a 99% chance that I wouldn’t get past Denver or Cheyenne because of closed roads. It would turn out to be a Planes, Trains, & Automobiles type of trip. I would love to go out there because I know how special Christmas is to my Mom and how much she would enjoy having me out there, but it just isn’t in the cards for now.

Mom sent me these photos today and it made me want to get out there even more.

The front of the house:

momshouse.jpg

Stockings hung by the chimney with care:

momsstockings.jpg

Opening Christmas presents with my Mom and Dad:

dananddogs.jpg

Walking the dogs in the snow on Christmas morning:

momanddogs.jpg

Oh well, maybe one day…

I miss you guys, Merry Christmas!

~ by jtcrespo on December 25, 2007.

3 Responses to “Things I miss…”

  1. their house looks like it is straight out of a Christmas movie. šŸ™‚

  2. yea… nice pictures and i find that I enjoy the snow so much more now that I know that I am going back to the ATL in a few days!

  3. There is nothing more than Dad I would like than to have the kids home for another Christmas . . . I still have the mice under my tree every year . . . and I still wake up at dark thirty to see what Santa left . . . maybe one day you’ll be under the tree.

Leave a Reply

 
