Another favorite website…

I’m a guy, so I like things with motors and wheels. Throughout history, there have been few companies that have put both motor and wheels together in a way that others can’t help but feel is as close to perfect as possible. Then those cars often fall into the hands of lucky and wealthy individuals and are often hidden from public view. I can’t stand that! Cars and motorcycles were made to be driven and I enjoy any time I get to see something on the road that I would never get to ever see in my garage.

Jay Leno seems to be a like-minded person. He has what may be the most impressive garage EVER! He even does most of his own restorations(with hired help of course) and he drives all of his vehicles. Fortunately for us, he also takes them out on the road so that people like me can live vicariously through his videos. Thank you Jay!

Click on the picture for a link to his video website. I can’t count how many times I have watched these videos with my lower jaw hanging just over my keyboard. There is an ad before each video, but they are very short. My favorite videos are the McLaren F1, Ariel Atom, Vincent Black Shadow, Corvette C6RS, (Who am I kidding? I love all of the vehicles he owns.)

jaylenosgarage-image.jpg
~ by jtcrespo on January 1, 2008.

2 Responses to “Another favorite website…”

  1. i’m gonna have to go with the shelby and the challenger…i’m a sucker for muscle cars. but…i have a feeling i’m not gonna be able to pry myself off of that website for a while tonight…this can’t be good.

  2. His muscle car collection is the only part I’m not too impressed with. My dad restored muscle cars while I was growing up, so I’m kind of a muscle car snob. I grew up with a 1970 Buick GS 455 conv. and a 1970 Pontiac GTO conv. in the garage under my bedroom. IMO – The Buick GS ruined me on all other muscle cars. I even drove a 1977 Lincoln with a 460 after high school that my dad restored. I still get nostalgic when I smell paint fumes and unfiltered V-8 exhaust.

Leave a Reply

 
