Memories…

In the comment section of my last post, I mentioned the 1970 Buick GS 455 that my dad had when I was growing up. It was one of the first “real man’s” cars that I was exposed to and it is the standard by which I judge all other cars to this day. In my opinion there are few cars with lines as graceful and an engine so menacing, yet beautiful. Yes, It looks a lot like an Olds 442, but I like the smaller hood scoops and the more rounded sections on the GS better. The GS 455 didn’t just turn heads, it would snap necks as well. These things had scary power.

Here are some pictures I found on the net. My dad’s car was black just like this one except it had brown interior and it wasn’t a Stage 1.

1970-buick-gs-455-convertible_1.jpg1970-buick-gs-455-convertible_5.jpg

~ by jtcrespo on January 3, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
