You tell me (Blorcid)…

youtellme.jpg

Thank you to everyone who participated last week. Kelli’s entry was excellently written. I could really feel the emotion in it. Andrew had a good one, but he forgot to use it in a sentence. It was a tough decision, but Michele got extra points for the comb-over reference since I can relate to it. Jared – It wouldn’t have been fair to the others if I even considered yours. Sorry!

Michele will receive a $5 Starbuck’s Gift Certificate. I know it’s not very exciting, but here’s where the fun comes in. Michele gets to pick the next prize that I will give to next week’s winner…

The word this week is: BLORCID

Give a definition and use it in a sentence in the comment section. Next week’s prize should be much more interesting, so I encourage you to play. Maybe I can get a celebrity judge this week?

~ by jtcrespo on January 11, 2008.

8 Responses to “You tell me (Blorcid)…”

  1. i think the judging was rigged. i demand a recount!

  2. YIPPEE!!! And I thought I would never win anything….this is like being called down on The Price is Right!!!!!

    Ok, so do I have to tell you secretly what the next prize will be? I will have to think….

    And, do the rules stipulate that I cannot enter this week’s contest?

    I just want to be fair, here, people.

  3. Blorcid Adj.

    What happens to lunch meat when you let it sit in the refrigerator longer than two weeks.

    There was a fowl smell coming from the refrigerator, and then I realized that the roast beef had gone blorcid.

  4. Okay, new rule: The winner is picked by the previous winner. That means Michele has to pick the winner this week and I’ll announce it on Friday. I was going to go for a celebrity judge, but I think this will be more fair for everyone.

    Good luck to all!

  5. BLORCID -noun

    Rare species of blue-green flower that grows in the foothills of the Alburz Mountain Range near Tehran, Iran. Scientific name: Lockhartia Speciosa

    “During our hike we were fortunate enough to come across a patch of Blorcids.”

  6. I AM a celebrity judge.

  7. True, I meant no offense.

  8. Posted by Meredith Roman

    Blorcid: n/ the proper diagnosis for a bloated stomach after eating too much acidic food.

    “I came down with a bad case of Blorcid after eating 24 grapefruit”

Leave a Reply

 
