Blue Monday…

So today is supposedly Blue Monday

garfield-mondays14.jpg

Blue Monday is a name given to a date calculated to be the most depressing day of the year.

The date was calculated to be 24 January in 2005, 23 January in 2006 and 22 January in 2007

The date was calculated by using many factors, including: weather conditions, debt level (the difference between debt accumulated and our ability to pay), time since Christmas, time since failing our new year’s resolutions, low motivational levels and feeling of a need to take action. This date typically falls on the Monday of the last full week of January. This would make 21 January the Blue Monday of 2008.

So far this morning:

The locks on my car didn’t work and I had to crawl in “Dukes of Hazard” style at 5:00am.

I had to repeat this procedure to get in and out at the gas station too.

My favorite radio station that dates back to when I was a kid is going off the air starting this morning.

I set off the burglar alarm at work.

I was out of Rice Dream in the fridge @ work (and didn’t want to get back in my car for reasons stated above). I use Vanilla Rice Dream for my morning protein shakes. I believe someone else drank some of it cuz I know there was enough in there the other day.

One of our elevators has decided that it doesn’t like me any more. Evidently, it doesn’t like Jared either, but we have Jared convinced that God is angry with him, so don’t tell him.

Half of the air handlers in our building have decided that it is too cold outside to work today.

The list could go on…

All of that and I’m still smiling. Those are just minor setbacks and I refuse to let anything get me down today.

You should do the same since I think this whole thing is bogus!  Let’s all prove them wrong by celebrating the things that didn’t seem to go right today.

What happened to you today?

~ by jtcrespo on January 21, 2008.

One Response to “Blue Monday…”

  1. lets see…

    Slept til noon

    got my teeth cleaned (no cavities!)

    went to Sam’s club b/c it’s not enough to buy things in normal consumer units… we need bulk!

    showed Jared God does love him b/c He gave him an amazing wife like me! (IMHO)

    went to dinner with B and Steph

    watched American Gladiators

    went to bed.

Leave a Reply

 
