If Sci-Fi is geeky, then…

I should have a pocket protector with my name on it.

I’ve admitted before that I love almost anything Sci-Fi. While talking with someone the other day, they mentioned that they had all of the Star Trek movies on video. (If you read the blogs of my friends, you can find out who it is in one of my recent comments.) That got me to thinking that I couldn’t remember the last time I watched a Star Trek Movie. So I decided that I was going to order them all through Netflix.

This one came last night:

poster.jpg

I’ll be honest that even though I like Sci-Fi, Star Trek is something that I never really got into. Watching this movie though, I couldn’t believe that it was made in 1979. Of course some things in the movie were dated, but a lot of it was really ahead of it’s time. The lighting, the sounds, and the effects were all really cool. I know that this came out just after Star Wars, so they had a huge hurdle to jump over there, but I think they did a really good job. I was impressed.

Now stop laughing at me! I embrace my inner geek and you should too!

~ by jtcrespo on January 23, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
