Making things easier for some…

…shouldn’t be a burden to anyone else.

Every time I open a magazine, I’m amazed at how many solicitations are there to subscribe to the same magazine that I already have a subscription to.  Why can’t they just let the magazine content speak for itself?  If someone likes what they read, then they’ll find a way to subscribe.

magazine.jpg

~ by jtcrespo on January 23, 2008.

2 Responses to “Making things easier for some…”

  1. you know, this reminds me of how bands (particularly local bands) will mention their merch every five seconds at a concert. i don’t think they should mention it at all. their music should speak for itself…if they’re good, they’ll sell their cd. if a band does it, i won’t buy anything from them…is that mean?

    on another note, that’s pretty rockin’ that you subscribe to Smithsonian.

  2. Thanks, I only subscribe to it to occasionally see pictures of my Neanderthal brothers and sisters.

Leave a comment