The end is near!

As of Friday (2/1/2008) I will be another year older. In remembrance of the fact that I am one step closer to not being here any more, I’m making up my own “Birthday Bucket List”. Anyone is welcome to join me whenever they want. Let me know your availability and particular interest and I’ll see what I can do to make it happen.

Below is a list of everything I’ll be doing between Thursday morning and Saturday night since it could be the last weekend I’m alive. The fun starts on Thursday whenever I decide to wake up. (If I wake up?)

louvreatlanta.jpg

Louvre Atlanta Exhibit at the High Museum

gig-head.jpg

Fernbank Museum of Natural History

ga-aquarium-whale.jpg

Georgia Aquarium

fireofbrazil.jpg

Dinner at Fire of Brazil

cafeintermezzo.jpg

Dessert and Coffee at Cafe’ Intermezzo

I plan to do it all (except the food) by buying the Atlanta City Pass for $64.

I’m beginning to feel like trying to do all of this in one long weekend may be what sends me to the grave…

~ by jtcrespo on January 28, 2008.

6 Responses to “The end is near!”

  1. It sounds like fun!!!! Can I come?

  2. If you go to the High on Friday count me in.

  3. Why is your birthday weekend my idea of a perfect date weekend (hint, hint Jared!). Just add the 4 Seasons and I’m a happy girl… (this scenario is just with Jared of course).

    Now if we’re celebrating your bday, we can skip the hotel.

    Ok, creepy.

    goodbye!

  4. Jess, I’m not blowing you off on this, I was waiting to see if there were any other takers on my Bucket Extravaganza. Does Friday morning @ the High Museum around 10am work for you?

    Jared – you know you’re invited wherever you want to join in.

    Meredith – That wasn’t creepy, I understood it. Truth be known, maybe I’m doing it because it’s also my idea of the perfect date weekend. (minus the hotel until I eventually decide to get married) Nah – It’s actually because I haven’t had any opportunities to do anything involving anything cultural lately because I have become a grumpy old man. I just want to get out more.

  5. I have a client until 10:30 – how does 11:15 sound? Is it okay if one of my girlfriends comes with – we were planning on going before your celebration announcement. Looking forward to getting some culture!

  6. It’s all good, see ya there!

Leave a Reply

 
