Birthday Bucket List… Part 1

Today I started my weekend of birthday fun. I was checking my email before I got out of bed (I ❤ my Blackberry!), and there’s a FedEx package for me that just left Saratoga, WY which means that Mom has sent me a birthday surprise! As I drove into Atlanta, I had another Geo owner wave at me and I got a call from Hollywood Video wishing me Happy Birthday and telling me to come in and pick up my free video rental. Parking was super easy, so I knew this was going to be a good day.

I started with the Aquarium.

This is Rawrfish! RAWR!!!

toothy.jpg

I thought this was too cute. (I meant the sea-lions!)

cute.jpg

And of course the whale shot…

beluga.jpg

Then I went to The World of Coke.

The polar bear. I have a funny story about him, but you have to ask in person.

pervertbear.jpg

This is actually a sandwich press that burns the Coke logo onto your bread. I want one of these!

sandwich-press.jpg

I thought the colors in this were nice.

coolvan.jpg

This is the view through my 4D glasses because Coke is even cooler than 3D.

4d.jpg

This is nasty

nastiness.jpg

This is not…

sweetness.jpg

Then I went home and rested until Jared called and invited me to dinner and LOST with him and Meredith.

Fun drive

traffic.jpg

Now I’m watching LOST as they make out with each other.

monkeyspreening.jpg

That’s it for now!

sealiontongue.jpg

Tomorrow I’m off to the High Museum with Jessica and one of her friends and maybe Fernbank Museum of Natural History.

~ by jtcrespo on January 31, 2008.

5 Responses to “Birthday Bucket List… Part 1”

  1. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! Glad you are having so much fun!!

  2. Pirahna are for fun!

  3. Happy Birthday! Hope you have fun today!!!!

  4. We weren’t makeing out… we were showing you our impersonation of the sea lion!! (see picture below ours). 🙂

    Happy Birthday!

  5. Happy, Happy Birthday!

Leave a Reply

 
