Tag! I’m it!

tag.jpg

I’ve been tagged by Jamie on her blog. I could probably give 20 random things about me since I’m pretty random, but she has requested only 10 random facts about me.

So here goes…

1. I love the ocean, but I can’t stand the beach. There’s something about basting and cooking myself on a reflective surface that reminds me too much of chicken on the grill. The idea of laying in one spot doing nothing all day gives me the heebie-jeebies, I can do that when I’m dead.

2. I love dark places. The darker the better, I can feel my way around better than most and I have incredible night vision. But if you were to close me into a small box where I were surrounded on all sides, I would freak out. So I guess I am claustrophobic to a mild degree.

3. I studied and taught Kenpo Karate. My black belt was given to me by one of Elvis Presley’s Karate instructors. (Yes, I am an Elvis fan, but that is not one of my random things.)

4. I graduated from high school with a 4.0 GPA and National Honor Society. It was all downhill from there I’m afraid.

5. I name my pets in alphabetical order. I now have Dexter and Eilli’.

6. I often cry during movies. We’re talking full on sobbing and buckets of tears, even when Spock died.

7. I once drank too much coffee and decided to stay up all weekend drawing the plans for my dream home. I even drew in the plumbing and everything. I later lost the plans in a storage unit flood.

8. I love fly-fishing, but I don’t really like fishing any other way. Inshore, offshore, you name it, I will fish for it with a fly-rod. And I’m crafty enough to catch it too.

9. I once got in trouble and had to write an essay for a teacher. As a joke, I wrote “An Ode to My Piece of Paper”. My teacher thought it was funny and got me back by having it published in a local book. (Also lost in storage unit flood…) I think it sold like 300 copies though, so I am published just not a best seller.

10. I used to sell meat to most of the major grocery chains. (Kroger, Publix, etc.) I was also a vegetarian then and no one I worked with or sold to ever found out.

11. Jo Albright made the logo above this for me and you can’t have it because it’s copyrighted.

Now I have to tag 5 people and they have to share 10 random things about themselves.

I choose:

Melissa – for the way she shooshes me during Baptism video taping.

Michele – Because she claims she doesn’t have the time and I’m that evil.

Kelli – Because she doesn’t have a blog title.

Joe S. – Because I said so.

aaaaaand…

Emily – Because anything random about her has to be awesome!

~ by jtcrespo on February 17, 2008.

6 Responses to “Tag! I’m it!”

  1. that was probably the most fascinating 2 minutes of my life

  2. You cried when Spock died? Man, I would hate to see what The Notebook did to you. ha ha..just kiddin!

  3. Wow.. It is always good to learn something new about you. As Shrek once mentioned, You are like an onion, you have a lot of layers. It is fun to see those sometimes. What were your other dogs names? A, B & C?

  4. They weren’t dogs, they were all fish that lived in a really big aquarium I had.

    Alfred the Algea eating Catfish who got over a foot long.

    Boris the Oscar would eat anything I put in the aquarium.(ground beef…lol) He would also let me pet him and if anyone but me walked in the room, he would get upset.

    Charlie the Pacu, looked like a Pirhana. He was crazy and occasionally I could get him wound up enough that he would accidentally throw himself out of the aquarium.

    All of these fish grew to be extremely large and I eventually sold them back to a pet store for A LOT more than I paid for them.

  5. I made my weirdo list, I made my weirdo list!!!!! Go read it now…only if you have time…it’s kinda boring though….

  6. so, what if your next pet doesn’t fit any name that starts with an f?

Leave a Reply

 
