Let’s talk about me… (Rain)

First of all, I’m sorry about being absent this week. The week started out with a little personal drama (I was beating myself up about something that I shouldn’t have been), so I’ve been preoccupied with other thoughts. I sat down every night to blog, and just couldn’t do it when the time came. Sorry…

Today Emily and I were talking and she mentioned that we should all share at least one random fact about ourselves every day. I thought it was a great idea and want to do it. I’ve noticed a funny thing happening lately. People are feeling more inclined to come up and talk to me because they are reading my random musings and they feel closer to me. (I’ve been told that I seem unapproachable in the real world, so it’s a good thing Internet Jerry has a personality. 😉 ) More about that later, I want to be random for a second.

rain.jpg

The picture above may frighten some of you. People can’t stand being out in the rain. I just want to say that I LOVE LOVE LOVE it! It doesn’t matter if I’m in a building, driving my car, or out in it. I love the rain. It makes me feel peaceful and calm. Don’t get me wrong, I love the sun too, but I really love the rain. Have you ever been camping (with a good tent) in a thunderstorm? Oh my…

So what are your thoughts on rain?

~ by jtcrespo on February 21, 2008.

4 Responses to “Let’s talk about me… (Rain)”

  1. yay Jer!!! Way to get the ball rolling! Woo Hoo…my thoughts on RAIN!!! I like to run in the rain (as long as it is not a completely soaking downpour. I do not at all like to drive in the rain. My very favorite thing to do when it is raining is open the windows in my living room just a tiny bit, lie on the couch, and read a good book or nap…Listening to the rain is so peaceful to me…it also makes me slow down and take a break. If I happen to pull into my parking garage and it is raining, I will often sit in my car and just listen to the pitter patter…because the roof of the garage is metal/tin/something sort of material that makes the rain feel so loud like Niagra Falls or the Falls in Brazil that I went to this summer.

  2. first of all…we missed ya this week Jerry! I hope things are better for you.

    i could really go on and on about the rain, and i love storms, too! i remember living in Florida as a kid (ie storms galore) and the power would go out all the time. the four of us would sit in the dark living room counting the distance of the storm by the thunder and lightening. some of my greatest memories with my family have been during storms.

    and not to be uber spiritual or anything but it really reminds me of God’s faithfulness. we cannot live without it…and He faithfully provides us with it.

    but to answer your questions about camping in a good tent during a storm…haha…ummm…try a bad tent. not as much fun…crazy story to go along with that. but i can imagine a good tent would make all the difference. 🙂

  3. Hey Jerry! Thanks for your blog help yesterday – the UpStreet blog is looking pretty good these days, thanks to you! (by the way, I just restarted the computer and everything started working again..that’s my answer to all computer problems) And, I LOVE the rain..rainy days just put me in a great mood actually. Now, after 3 days it starts to get old, but the first two I love. Especially if I can be at home with a good cup of coffee and a movie, or at a coffee shop with a friend, like I was this morning! (Shout out to Emily Matthews!)

  4. All I gotta say is “blame it on the rain – yeah, yeah….”

Leave a Reply

 
