Uh oh…

sparkie.jpg

The sparks are flying again.

Most people smell burning metal. Dustin and I have come to know that smell as Easter.

Besides the resurrection of our Savior, Easter also means cutting metal and late nights at Waffle House for us. I should mention that we love every minute of it. We actually mentioned it to each other as we were strolling around the shipping yard at a cross-town trucking company around midnight last night. Most people would find a trip like that frightening. We ended up leaving the gate laughing hysterically.

I wonder what this year’s set is going to be? hmmmmm…

~ by jtcrespo on March 20, 2008.

3 Responses to “Uh oh…”

  1. That’s hot. Today, I got to paint that metal…at Dustin’s parents’ house. I’m learning that Easter equals “no rules.” It’s been a wild week.

    “Choose to Cheat”…? Not during Easter week. Or anytime in April. Or not for “Drive” week either. Maybe in July?

  2. Man, I missed out again.. I guess i need to stay and help you guys do my job for me… šŸ™‚

  3. I love that picture! I also love that Jared was at home with me when you guys were doing that! šŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

 
