This fascinates me…

traffic.jpg

I’ll come out with it. I don’t mind being stuck in traffic. I’m the guy that usually arrives everywhere early, so it doesn’t make me incredibly late. Getting caught in traffic is often a great time for me to get some much needed thinking in. It also gives me time to go through my iPod and try to understand how I ended up with some of the strange music I have.

I often find myself trying to look at the bigger picture of what causes the traffic I’m stuck in. I admit that sometimes I get a little let down when I get all of the way up to the front of the line and there’s no evidence of what really caused the backup. My friend Rafael recently shared the following site with me that helps to explain why you often get out of traffic and see no reason for it to be there at all.

Handy Dandy Traffic Simulator

~ by jtcrespo on March 30, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
