Waffling…

My choices are this Black Macbook:

Specifications
spacer.gif
  • 2.4GHz Intel Core 2 Duo
  • 2GB 667 DDR2 SDRAM – 2x1GB
  • 250GB Serial ATA Drive @ 5400 rpm
  • SuperDrive 8x (DVD±R DL/DVD±RW/CD-RW)
  • Keyboard (English) / User’s Guide
  • AirPort Extreme Card & Bluetooth

Or one of the following Macbook Pros:

  • 2.4GHz Intel Core 2 Duo
  • 2GB memory
  • 200GB hard drive
  • Double-layer SuperDrive
  • NVIDIA GeForce 8600M GT with 256MB
or the same as above, but with these specs:
  • 2.5GHz Intel Core 2 Duo
  • 2GB memory
  • 250GB hard drive
  • Double-layer SuperDrive
  • NVIDIA GeForce 8600M GT with 512MB
There is quite a difference in price between the three, so it really comes down to what I want to use it for. I’ll be doing some videos and digital photography stuff, but any of the three will work for that purpose. I’m sort of leaning toward the black Macbook because it has a little of all three computers. The only area it would be lacking is in the graphics and I don’t think I’d be rendering anything High Def, so it probably wouldn’t be a huge problem.
So now that I’ve narrowed my decision down to the top half of the Apple lineup, I want to know what you think?
~ by jtcrespo on May 15, 2008.

One Response to “Waffling…”

  1. Go big or go home. That’s all.

Leave a Reply

 
