Another story begins…

Making the switch…

As you have seen in my last post, I have been thinking about joining the Mac revolution for a while now. It has now officially been done. As of Friday 5/16/2008, I am the purchaser (not yet in possession) of a little black MacBook. Will it change my life like it has for so many before me? Let’s hope so…

And so the story begins…

Last Friday, I walked into the Apple store at North Point and spoke to a really nice guy named Griffin (I think?). For about half an hour, we discussed the pros/cons of MacBooks and MacBook Pros. After a lot of back and forth, we both agreed that a black MacBook would suit all of my needs very well and I could save a thousand dollars to buy a new camera. (Which starts a whole new decision process for me…) Griffin wasn’t even surprised when I said I wanted to look at the refurbished models and he even led me to the website to do so. Little did he know that I already knew what was on the website and was updating myself on their inventory about once an hour from my iPhone. It really is the best way to buy a new Mac after all.

I had to work on Friday evening, so I went to work and couldn’t focus on anything because I was only thinking about one thing. I knew I could pull the trigger on this purchase and it should be done. So I snuck away to my desk and I pulled up the Apple store website and I looked through potential candidates for my new best friend. I really do have a lot of plans for this laptop that I won’t really get into yet. Before you could say OS X, I had placed the order. I have purchased manuals and have been studying everything about this little guy all weekend. My brain is literally Apple-sauce at the moment.

The journey…

I can picture my little computer being lovingly pulled off of the shelf and placed in a box to come all of the way across the country to me. My new friend now sits on a truck that left Reno, NV on Saturday and it should be across the Mississippi by now. I check the FedEx Ground tracking page almost hourly. I can’t wait! I’ll keep you posted as I learn more…

~ by jtcrespo on May 20, 2008.

One Response to “Another story begins…”

  1. oh oh! CONGRATS! and WELCOME šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
