My Problems…

…are very small.

As everyone may know, on May 12th, 2008 an earthquake around 8.0 magnitude hit near Chengdu, China. My mind has been spinning since I watched the news the day after.

I’m trying to wrap my head around the following:

Over 41,000 people have perished.

Many children no longer have parents and many parents no longer have children. Some entire families no longer exist.

4.8 million people have lost their homes and/or jobs.

Most of the 41,000+ people that died never knew Jesus Christ.

My heart and prayers go out to everyone involved in this horrible tragedy. All of it makes me even more thankful for all that I have been blessed with and inspires me to take even less of my life for granted. I understand that this is all according to God’s will, but it still hurts me nonetheless.

I can deal with the computer shipping stuff that I joke around about. I don’t know how I would cope if anything like this happened to you…

~ by jtcrespo on May 21, 2008.

One Response to “My Problems…”

  1. i’m so glad you posted this…

Leave a Reply

 
