Where is my computer?

The FedEx Ground tracking page has had no updates since Saturday regarding the whereabouts of my package. I’m starting to get worried about it. It still says they plan to deliver tomorrow 5/22, so I’m still hopeful, but in the meantime:

Seriously! What if they sent it by Pony Express? Just looking at this poster makes me worry…

(On another note: How amazing is it that back then they could make that journey in 10 days on horses? Today it still takes about 7 days to deliver a package that far by mail. That’s pretty incredible!)

They could have sent a carrier pigeon and some hunter shot it down and is now having a nice meal while wondering what to do with my laptop?

The problem here is that I am way too cheap. If I would have just sprung for the extra $18 to get it sent by air freight, I would have my computer now and all would be good. Now all I can do is sit here and hope snail mail comes through for me.

If I growl at you today, I blame USPS/FedEx Ground…

~ by jtcrespo on May 21, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
