Look what I made!

I’m pretty sure I’m going to have to go out and find a way to prove my manhood again, but I’m putting these up so my Mother can see what I’m capable of. I don’t need no steenkin’ wife! (That’s a lie and we both know it….)

This is the laptop sleeve I wanted, but couldn’t find. I decided to just make my own and so far I have a total of $4 invested in this project that should make 4 sleeves. I’m on my third one now and I’m getting pretty good at it. There are some finishing touches that need to be made, but I didn’t have a lot of time with the sewing machine. I’ll fix them later.

Here’s one of the sleeve on the computer. They fit really tight and the seam falls right down the middle of the side. I’m pretty amazed at how well they came out so far.

What do you think?

~ by jtcrespo on May 29, 2008.

5 Responses to “Look what I made!”

  1. You should bring your laptop sleeve and come out dancin, Dancin, DANCIN!

  2. i’m impressed! great job!

  3. nice :0) did the thread match??

  4. Adam – No!

    Kelli – Thanks, My mom told me of a way to get rid of the clunkiness of the opening, so the next one should look better.

    Erin – I ended up going with the white thread that was in Emily’s machine. I saw bobbin spools and all that jazz and got scared, so I just went with what I had. Emily did a great job of training me on how to use the machine and now I feel like a pro at it. I even learned how to make straight seams using the guides, so one day I will hopefully make the perfect laptop sleeve.

  5. ok, i am totally impressed. i don’t even know how to work a sewing machine, and i’m a girl. that is awesome!

Leave a Reply

 
