Another funny conversation…

…from another motorcycle salesman.

Him:  You may be interested in this bike.  We call it “The Rocket” because it can go around 180 miles per hour.

Me:  I don’t know of anything I’m afraid of that I would want to run that fast from.

Him:  At that speed, what’s behind you is the least of your worries.

Me:  Exactly! No thanks…

I really do love messing with these guys.

~ by jtcrespo on June 14, 2008.

2 Responses to “Another funny conversation…”

  1. You rock. How do you get into these conversations? I wanna come next time you go to a dealer. And why a V-strom? I though you already had two bikes???

  2. As you know, the other two are pretty old. I’m thinking about getting rid of the red one and getting an adventure bike. I want something I can do some off-road riding on as well. I also want a more comfortable bike that I may be able to ride to and from work on.

    I get into these conversations because these guys are all full of stuff and they usually have no idea what they are really saying.

    I actually ended up talking to Casper (that was this salesman’s real name) for about a half hour. He was a nice guy. He started off with the hard sell, but came off of it when he saw I knew what he was doing.

Leave a Reply

 
