This just in…

I want to discuss the following comment I found in my in-box about my earlier post regarding bottled water.

From implant75:

“Why are we attacking bottle water,why not bottle soda that is not just bad for our land our planet it is really not good for our teeth our minds our body our kidneys our liver and all other parts of organs i just wandering why we attac those that would rether drink something better for you then all that other cornsyrup crap even in our juices so what water bottles is a plastic just like all other plastic household stuff and what caus esomeone threw it onto the ground and left caus some did not recycle it cause everythig is recycleable even you and i,now there trying to scare people on the bottle water thing like it is not good for you but a pepsi is ok it is all bull***t i well drink that nice crisp bottle water and i well injoy it how it is made is know different then anyother thing so drink it and be merry or go and die of thirst,all that hate about bottle water comes from the same people that puts it on the shelf cause there is less soda sells trying to put the ideal of fear of
your planet so you well not drink as much so you replace it with a coke,and for starbucks they can kiss my a** and those that said well i use there plastic cup is it not plastic am i missing somthing here i well drink bottle water and i well not drink starbucks as for all of you wake up and join us google mind control and stop buying into all of this and for you my friend i am not speaking hate onto you and your site it is just there is more going on here then bottle water and starbucks we are at war come and read all for yourself some of you may not believe it i tell you tho it is real iKNOW for a fact google mind control there are alot of crap out there i do tell you this it is govement not e.t//mind control/mk-ultra/bluebird/”

To implant75,

I’m sorry that you saw my blog post as an attack on water. I assure you that this is not the case. I too enjoy a nice glass of water. My problem is that we don’t need to bottle water in the US because water is abundant. I agree that soda products are bad for you. This discussion is not about health. This is about wasting resources by manufacturing containers for something that is readily available. This is about wasting money on something you can get for free. The products you speak of do not come from a tap in your kitchen, bathroom, or a spigot outside. There are no free coffee fountains being placed in buildings and schools.

And as far as I’m concerned, Starbucks is just a good marketing campaign. There are plenty of coffee shops better than Starbucks.

Google is one of the greatest tools on the planet. I was just thinking this morning about how I don’t know how I survived before Google came along. It makes getting all of the facts much easier. I don’t know about the mind control part. I do sometimes get light-headed if I stare at my screen too long, maybe that’s what you’re talking about. Sergey Brin and Larry Page started Google and I’m pretty sure neither one works for the government and Google was partly created to take the internet out of the governments hands. It is a private venture that did really well. I encourage more thinking like that to help our society continue to improve itself. Your comment started to lose coherency toward the end. Maybe you can clear that up for me if I’m getting the wrong impression.

If you don’t mind, could you please refrain from cursing in your next comment?

Thanks,

Me

~ by jtcrespo on June 14, 2008.

One Response to “This just in…”

  1. you have got to be kidding me!

    “I do sometimes get light-headed if I stare at my screen too long, maybe that’s what you’re talking about.”

    I almost lost it right there! i’m still laughing…

Leave a Reply

 
