Ewan McGregor is a hero of mine…

I admit that I’m a fan of Ewan McGregor and it has nothing to do with good looks (I’m completely heterosexual) or his acting abilities.  So why am I so impressed with Ewan?  He lives my dream…

Ewan rides around the world on motorcycles with a film crew.  This is an adventure that I dream of one day making a reality.  You may think it’s a total guy thing and it is, but the following videos are from his latest trip from London down to the Southern tip of Africa for Unicef.  On his journeys, Ewan often talks a lot about his love for his wife and how he wants her to be with him.   For this trip, they taught her how to ride a bike and she was able to join him.  Following are two videos from their time together. I teared up during both because I know he was crying as he rode away from her.

(There is a lot of overlapping footage in these videos, but the last one really has a lot of feeling because of the music. )

How amazing is it that she went through so much just to join him in his dream adventure?  How amazing is it that one of his biggest dreams while living his dream is that he could share it with her?

~ by jtcrespo on July 21, 2008.

2 Responses to “Ewan McGregor is a hero of mine…”

  1. Oh that’s awesome!! Haven’t watched the videos yet but I will..I just blogged about movies too. Ewan would be on your “list” (in reference to what I blogged!)

  2. aww… Jerry, you’ll meet a cute soon-to-be-a-biker-chick soon!

    I love how he loves his wife though– that’s so awesome!

Leave a Reply

 
