Let me bathe that in prayer…

Do you ever feel like some prayer requests are disingenuous or contrived?  Do you ever end up praying for someone’s dog when you know they have much bigger things on their mind? I know I do…  And it’s not that those things aren’t important, it’s just that God does not want only what’s on my mind, he wants what’s on my heart as well.

I’m going to be praying all weekend for a reformation in the way we do prayer.  I want to praise God more in my prayers.  I want to worship Him.  I’m going to pray that I show Him how much I appreciate Him by giving him more than my leftover junk.  I’m going to pray that I honor God in my prayer and not just myself.  I may even sing in prayer too.  I’m going to pray that my prayer makes God smile.

And I’m going to pray that you do the same…

~ by jtcrespo on September 11, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
