I’m fine thanks, and you?

Just wanted to drop a line to say I’m good.  Surgery went fine and my nose is healing up well. The doctor was surprised that they didn’t have to take much at all.  I am very thankful for that.

Here are some pictures for you.

Here I am all numbed up. (It’s amazing how that stuff works!)

This is after they made the first hole. Not long after this, the doctor asked the nurse for “The Corer” so that he could go deeper.  Everything is blurry to me after that. 😉

And here’s me after a few days with stitches.  I think the doctor just bunched up the skin and sewed it all together.

All in all, the doctor did a great job.  If you need a good dermatologist, let me know.

Now the serious part.  I am so glad I had this checked early.  Skin cancer can get out of hand pretty quickly and I recommend having anything questionable checked out as soon as you see it.  The best way I can explain it is this: “The longer you wait, the more of yourself you’re going to lose.”

Now really, How are you doing?

~ by jtcrespo on October 19, 2008.

3 Responses to “I’m fine thanks, and you?”

  1. I love that you took pictures of it! Oh, and I’m glad you’re okay. 🙂

  2. It was funny, the nurse laughed at me when I gave her the camera and said “Oh, you’re one of those…”.

  3. Gad you are doing well!!!

Leave a Reply

 
