How was the trip?

Amazing!

Howdy Folks! It sure has been a while, but I’m glad you’re still here. A lot has happened since my last post and I promise to get to it all. I’ve just been super busy and couldn’t quite make the time to get my thoughts together enough for the blog. I apologize.

I went to Wyoming! It was so much fun. It took forever to build up to the trip and so much has happened since I got back that I honestly almost forgot that I had been. Fortunately the trip seemed to last for a long time and we enjoyed every moment we could. I also have some pictures to share.

Special thanks to Mom, Dan, and Patty for making the whole thing possible.

So here’s the deal. I’m going to take a few days to blog about some of my favorite parts of the trip. I feel that will be much better than just spitting the whole thing out there at once, but we’ll see how it goes. Please keep in mind that many of these photos were taken on my phone, so quality isn’t so good.

Nov. 22nd – Day 1 – Travel day

I got to the airport early and decided that I was going to brainstorm and copy down every idea I had about anything I could think of. One of the goals of this trip was to just sit down and get some time in to just hash out ideas and plans.  By the time I got on the plane, I was still typing a mile a minute and there was no end in sight. Fortunately, I calmed down as soon as we started to move and take off. I waved goodbye to my home city and snoozed for a few minutes.

leaving-atl

Once we landed, I didn’t have to wait long for my sister and the kids to meet up with me from DC and we grabbed a rental car and hit the road. The sky really is too big out there to get a perfect picture of. (Especially while driving 80mph)

img_0572 big-sunset

Finally after 4 hours of driving and about 4,000 “Are we there yet” questions, we made it to my parents house. I love the fact that they lit it up for us. It really added a special touch.

moms-house

No there was no snow yet… But I did get to hang out with my entire family at once for the first time in around 15 years. It was really cool.

the-fam

More tomorrow…

~ by jtcrespo on December 8, 2008.

3 Responses to “How was the trip?”

  1. Who is that old woman that keeps showing up in all of your photos???? And she’s with my family too! ! ! ! Who’s beer is that also????

    I Luv you all.

    Mom

  2. Seeing as how that picture was taken just a few minutes after we arrived, that would be your daughter’s beer.

  3. I’m still waiting for the rest of your story . . . . hope the grandpups are OK.

    I luv you!

Leave a Reply

 
