I’m sorry I’ve been distracted…

People around me know that my dogs are very important to me.  I will openly admit that I do have a favorite and that it is my Sheltie mix named Eilli’ (pronounced Eye-Lee). She is the sweetest dog ever and has never been sick a day in her life.

Until I left for Wyoming…

This is Eilli’ the day before I left:

img_0563

This is Eilli’ two days after I got back.

img_0686

It seems that while I was gone, Eilli’ was getting very sick. I am so proud of her for hanging tough until I got home from my trip. Once I got home though, she let me know something wasn’t right. She had developed an infection on a Polyp that had been inside of her for quite a while. She was literally hours away from death by the time I was able to get her to the veterinarian where they did emergency surgery to remove the growth and all of the infection. She is still recovering from the surgery, but we have been waiting for a biopsy on the growth. The past two weeks have been draining as every time I looked at her, I prayed that she wasn’t dying of cancer.

img_0743

This is Eilli’ at the vet getting her stitches out. As you can see, she is not very happy about being there again. This is actually the only time I’ve ever seen her with that look on her face.

Today I received an email saying that the growth was not cancerous. This makes me happy enough to continue blogging about my trip later. But right now I’m going to buy her some treats to celebrate!

~ by jtcrespo on December 15, 2008.

2 Responses to “I’m sorry I’ve been distracted…”

  1. It still amazes me how a furry, four-legged creature has the ability to leap into our hearts, take root, and encourage us to love beyond what we thought possible. Also amazing is how much they love us in return. Glad Eilli’ is going to be okay. Makes me want to hug Deacon extra tight tonight.

  2. write a blog! i miss them! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
