Birthday Bucket List, The Rest of the Story…

Well, the weekend is over. All in all, I actually found it pretty relaxing once I settled down and just started enjoying things.

I woke up Friday morning and went to the High Museum with Jessica and her friend Liz. I hadn’t been in a while and it was nice to see the Louvre exhibit. One thing I caught on to is how much of the “Art” wasn’t considered “Art” until someone cool decided they liked it. I am also always amazed at how much art is influenced by Religion.

The best part of our High Museum trip was probably when I attracted the attention of all of the top floor guards and had them following me around at least until we went down to the next floor. This also explains why there are no pictures of that part of my day. It was good stuff…

Thanks Jess and Liz for joining me.

Then I went to Fernbank with Jared. The Natural History Museum was LAME…

The museum consisted of lots of cheesy stuffed animals. It looked more like a taxidermy show than a museum. It was also extremely dated in my opinion. All of the stuffed animals made me want to dress in camouflage and scream “Whoooo-Wheeee, Would you look at the size of that one?”

stuffedrodent.jpg

But all was not lost…

Jared and I then went to the Vortex for burgers which made the afternoon awesome!

Saturday I chilled around the house and put together a model dinosaur I purchased on Friday. I still have some tickets left for a CNN tour and the Zoo which I may try to use this weekend.

This morning I came to work to find this:

birthdaycube.jpg

Thanks Joe and Catherine(sp?)!!

So I had fun, I got to meet people and be with friends. I’m pretty happy with how everything went down. It’s always good when you have a weekend long birthday celebration and no one goes to jail. (Okay, so I came close, but they couldn’t catch me…)

~ by jtcrespo on February 3, 2008.

2 Responses to “Birthday Bucket List, The Rest of the Story…”

  1. Fernbank sucks hardcore. It is possibly the worst museum I’ve ever been to.

    I’m glad you had a good birthday weekend and that I didn’t have to bail you out.

  2. You got the spelling right, good call. On a totally unrelated note, did you ever see the bucklet list? was it any good?

Leave a comment